Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I

CIK 0002056263

Cash in trust

$253.8M

$253,824,027

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

May 2025

$250.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

159

Latest Feb 12, 2026

Overview

Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002056263. It completed its initial public offering in May 2025, raising $250.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Columbus Circle through Columbus Circle 1 Sponsor Corp. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    Columbus Circle has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cohen & Company led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 46 of them, and 50% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-26-000019

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-25-124163

    Dec 22, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001076809-25-000147

    Dec 15, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-120608

    Dec 11, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001213900-25-120606

    Dec 11, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE/A

    25-NSE/A filing

    Accession 0001354457-25-001249

    Dec 10, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-119818

    Dec 9, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-118866

    Dec 5, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-118865

    Dec 5, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-118864

    Dec 5, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-118863

    Dec 5, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-118861

    Dec 5, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-118859

    Dec 5, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-001220

    Dec 5, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-118497

    Dec 5, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-118495

    Dec 5, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-118472

    Dec 5, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-118203

    Dec 4, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-118006

    Dec 3, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-118004

    Dec 3, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-116912

    Dec 1, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-113280

    Nov 20, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-112788

    Nov 19, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-112287

    Nov 18, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • PX14A6G

    COLUMBUS CIRCLE CAPITAL CORP. I

    Accession 0000902664-25-005091

    Nov 18, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001076809-25-000142

    Nov 18, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-111729

    Nov 17, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-110372

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-110202

    Nov 13, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-25-000121

    Nov 13, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing

Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I: questions answered

What is Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I?

Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002056263. It completed its initial public offering in May 2025, raising $250.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Columbus Circle through Columbus Circle 1 Sponsor Corp. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I hold in trust?

Approximately $253,824,027, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I, and what is their track record?

Columbus Circle 1 Sponsor Corp is the sponsor entity, part of the Columbus Circle franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Which banks underwrote the Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I IPO?

Cohen & Company, Clear Street. Cohen & Company and Clear Street were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I data come from?

Filings Columbus Circle Capital Corp. I submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002056263: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.