Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Searching

COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II

CIK 0001539892

Cash in trust

$1.1M

$1,115,000

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2014

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

56

Latest Apr 3, 2018

Overview

COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001539892. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2014. The vehicle is sponsored by COMMITTED. The mandate targets generalist. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

We intend to focus our search for acquisition targets on companies with a history of strong operating and financial results.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Chardan led the offering. It has been named on 28 SPAC IPOs, book-running 26 of them, and 13% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Low

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

0/100

  • Filing activity0

    0 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Low

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

24/100

  • Lead bank record27

    13.0%

  • Bank franchise26

    28 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale2

    $1M

  • Stage40

    searching

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001615774-18-002383

    Apr 3, 2018

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001615774-18-000433

    Jan 19, 2018

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001615774-17-007273

    Dec 11, 2017

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001615774-17-006762

    Nov 15, 2017

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-17-040251

    Nov 14, 2017

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001615774-17-006207

    Nov 3, 2017

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 5.01, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001615774-17-006205

    Nov 3, 2017

    8y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-17-037173

    Oct 19, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001615774-17-005286

    Sep 22, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001615774-17-004766

    Aug 25, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001615774-17-004493

    Aug 16, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001615774-17-004479

    Aug 15, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-17-027037

    Aug 1, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001615774-17-003563

    Jul 11, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001615774-17-003378

    Jun 26, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001615774-17-002770

    May 26, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001615774-17-002483

    May 16, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001615774-17-001693

    Apr 14, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001615774-17-001421

    Mar 31, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001615774-17-001368

    Mar 31, 2017

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001615774-16-008545

    Nov 22, 2016

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001615774-16-008409

    Nov 15, 2016

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001615774-16-006904

    Aug 19, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001615774-16-006823

    Aug 15, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001144204-16-104273

    May 23, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001144204-16-103069

    May 17, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001144204-16-102734

    May 16, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001144204-16-101326

    May 12, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001144204-16-094379

    Apr 14, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001144204-16-093380

    Apr 8, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing

COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II: questions answered

What is COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II?

COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001539892. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2014. The vehicle is sponsored by COMMITTED. The mandate targets generalist. IPO closed, trust funded, no definitive agreement announced.

How much does COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II hold in trust?

Approximately $1,115,000, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II, and what is their track record?

COMMITTED is the sponsor entity, part of the COMMITTED franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Michael Rapp.

Which banks underwrote the COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II IPO?

Broadband Capital Management, Chardan. Chardan was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II data come from?

Filings COMMITTED CAPITAL ACQUISITION Corp II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001539892: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.