Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
LiquidatedOTC

Compass Digital Acquisition Corp.CDAQF

Class A CDAQFCIK 0001851909

Cash in trust

$1.3M

$1,302,409

Trust per share

$11.75

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

174

Latest Aug 7, 2026

Overview

Compass Digital Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001851909. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021 and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker CDAQF on OTC. The vehicle is sponsored by Compass Digital through Compass Digital SPAC LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on companies in the technology sectors, including in the technology led digital transformation software and services sector.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Compass Digital Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.75 per public share, 17.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001493152-26-036556

    Aug 7, 2026

    27d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-033936

    Jul 20, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.02, 5.07, 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-033934

    Jul 20, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-26-031076

    Jun 29, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001493152-26-029095

    Jun 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001708828-26-000235

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-023073

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001708828-26-000180

    May 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-018162

    Apr 21, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-017086

    Apr 16, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-016217

    Apr 10, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-016214

    Apr 10, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-26-010280

    Mar 16, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001493152-26-009210

    Mar 6, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001493152-26-009180

    Mar 6, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-007754

    Feb 23, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-005782

    Feb 9, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-005428

    Feb 6, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-005429

    Feb 6, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-001855

    Jan 12, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-001853

    Jan 12, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-000510

    Jan 6, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-000508

    Jan 6, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.02 · Accession 0001493152-25-023913

    Nov 17, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-25-021994

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.02 · Accession 0001493152-25-021264

    Nov 7, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-25-000264

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-003422

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950142-25-002169

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001641172-25-023544

    Aug 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Compass Digital Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Compass Digital Acquisition Corp. (CDAQF)?

Compass Digital Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001851909. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021 and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker CDAQF on OTC. The vehicle is sponsored by Compass Digital through Compass Digital SPAC LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Compass Digital Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $1,302,409, or about $11.75 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Compass Digital Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Compass Digital Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Compass Digital Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.75 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Compass Digital Acquisition Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as CDAQF on OTC. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Compass Digital Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Compass Digital Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Compass Digital Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Compass Digital SPAC LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Compass Digital franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Abid Neemuchwala.

Which banks underwrote the Compass Digital Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Citigroup, J.P. Morgan, Ladenburg Thalmann. Citigroup and J.P. Morgan were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Compass Digital Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Compass Digital Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Compass Digital Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Compass Digital Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001851909: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.