Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Concord Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001824301

Cash in trust

$280.2M

$280,161,907

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2020

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

86

Latest Feb 2, 2024

Overview

Concord Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001824301. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020. The vehicle is sponsored by Concord Acquisition through Concord Sponsor Group LLC. The mandate targets technology, financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we expect to focus our search for a target business in the financial services and financial technology industries, we will consider a business combination outside of our management’s areas of expertise if such business combination candidate is presented to us and we determine that such candidate offers an attractive acquisition opportunity for our company.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Concord Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    Concord Acquisition has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cowen led the offering. It has been named on 15 SPAC IPOs, book-running 11 of them, and 13.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G

    COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC

    Accession 0001085146-24-000686

    Feb 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FEBRUARY 14, 2023

    Accession 0001013594-23-000208

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-000389

    Jan 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-083969

    Dec 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-001167

    Dec 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-001092

    Dec 6, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-077655

    Dec 5, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRELIMINARY REVISED PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-073790

    Nov 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-072370

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    REVISED PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-070454

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    REVISED PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-068851

    Nov 3, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-066194

    Oct 25, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001013594-22-000609

    Sep 26, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-009657

    Sep 6, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-22-053184

    Sep 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-22-053178

    Sep 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-009185

    Aug 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-029038

    Aug 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-028364

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-218501

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-046320

    Aug 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-031576

    Jun 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-068962

    Jun 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-031571

    Jun 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-068177

    Jun 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-026424

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-044857

    Apr 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-010626

    Mar 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-008149

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-008147

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Concord Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Concord Acquisition Corp?

Concord Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001824301. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020. The vehicle is sponsored by Concord Acquisition through Concord Sponsor Group LLC. The mandate targets technology, financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Concord Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $280,161,907, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Concord Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Concord Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Concord Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Concord Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Concord Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Concord Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Concord Sponsor Group LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Concord Acquisition franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Which banks underwrote the Concord Acquisition Corp IPO?

Cowen, AmeriVet Securities. Cowen and AmeriVet Securities were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Concord Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Concord Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Concord Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Concord Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001824301: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.