Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

COVA Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001837160

Cash in trust

$301.9M

$301,933,145

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$300.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

64

Latest Dec 30, 2022

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
May 26, 2022
Closed
Dec 21, 2022

Overview

COVA Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001837160. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $300.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by COVA through COVA Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus our search for a target business located in Southeast Asia.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
GeneralistAsia-Pacific

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what COVA Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    COVA has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15F-12B

    15F-12B

    Accession 0001104659-22-131335

    Dec 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-129102

    Dec 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-129098

    Dec 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000751

    Dec 20, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-127395

    Dec 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-124313

    Dec 5, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-22-122405

    Nov 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-120645

    Nov 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-120643

    Nov 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-22-120359

    Nov 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-118142

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-071159

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-107609

    Oct 11, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-046450

    Aug 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-065182

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-065184

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-065185

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-065187

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-065188

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-065189

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-065190

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-065217

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-065218

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-065219

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-065220

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-065533

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-065535

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-066121

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-065536

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-064921

    May 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

COVA Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is COVA Acquisition Corp.?

COVA Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001837160. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $300.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by COVA through COVA Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does COVA Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $301,933,145, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must COVA Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if COVA Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in COVA Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for COVA Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do COVA Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors COVA Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

COVA Acquisition Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the COVA franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Jun Hong Heng.

Which banks underwrote the COVA Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald, Odeon Capital. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is COVA Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. COVA Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this COVA Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings COVA Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001837160: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.