Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Crucible Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001825497

Cash in trust

$260.6M

$260,551,856

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

$258.8M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

48

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

Crucible Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001825497. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $258.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Foundry Crucible through Foundry Crucible I, LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on target businesses in the software technology industry, prioritizing cloud -based recurring revenue business models.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Crucible Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001617

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-22-302297

    Dec 12, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-001060

    Dec 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 3.01, 3.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-294406

    Nov 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-281318

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-276973

    Nov 3, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-22-267590

    Oct 24, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001193125-22-266810

    Oct 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-000787

    Sep 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-251446

    Sep 26, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-22-250185

    Sep 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-219926

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-150076

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-091804

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-022699

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-028400

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    8-K/A

    Item 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-028387

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-22-018309

    Jan 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-21-013671

    Dec 30, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-329803

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-247682

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-172283

    May 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-21-163755

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-21-098280

    Mar 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-011386

    Feb 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-000492

    Jan 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-001989

    Jan 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-000897

    Jan 7, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    PURSUANT TO RULE 424(B)(4)

    Accession 0001213900-21-000671

    Jan 6, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-000027

    Jan 5, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Crucible Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Crucible Acquisition Corp?

Crucible Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001825497. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $258.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Foundry Crucible through Foundry Crucible I, LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Crucible Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $260,551,856, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Crucible Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Crucible Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Crucible Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Crucible Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Crucible Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Crucible Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Foundry Crucible I, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Foundry Crucible franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Jim Lejeal.

Which banks underwrote the Crucible Acquisition Corp IPO?

Credit Suisse. Credit Suisse was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Crucible Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Crucible Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Crucible Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Crucible Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001825497: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.