Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Cyxtera Technologies, Inc.

CIK 0001794905

Cash in trust

$404M

$404,471,576

Trust per share

$12.08

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2020

$404M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

312

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
May 13, 2021
Closed
Aug 4, 2021

Overview

Cyxtera Technologies, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001794905. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2020, raising $404M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Cyxtera Technologies, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $12.08 per public share, 20.8% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Cyxtera Technologies, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-035711

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000315066-24-001048

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-24-000256

    Feb 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-24-016590

    Jan 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001193125-24-016584

    Jan 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001193125-24-016577

    Jan 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001193125-24-016573

    Jan 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001794905-24-000008

    Jan 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 1.03, 3.03, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001794905-24-000006

    Jan 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001794905-23-000097

    Dec 26, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001794905-23-000091

    Nov 22, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001794905-23-000087

    Nov 2, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001794905-23-000080

    Oct 24, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001794905-23-000076

    Sep 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001794905-23-000072

    Aug 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001794905-23-000067

    Jul 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000487

    Jul 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000315066-23-002313

    Jun 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-164436

    Jun 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-014942

    Jun 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-014940

    Jun 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-014937

    Jun 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001011438-23-000418

    Jun 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.03, 2.04, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-160378

    Jun 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-154225

    May 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-013612

    May 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001794905-23-000061

    May 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-150673

    May 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001794905-23-000060

    May 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001794905-23-000058

    May 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Cyxtera Technologies, Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Cyxtera Technologies, Inc.: questions answered

What is Cyxtera Technologies, Inc.?

Cyxtera Technologies, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001794905. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2020, raising $404M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Cyxtera Technologies, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $404,471,576, or about $12.08 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Cyxtera Technologies, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Cyxtera Technologies, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Cyxtera Technologies, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $12.08 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Cyxtera Technologies, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Cyxtera Technologies, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Cyxtera Technologies, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Cyxtera Technologies, Inc. data come from?

Filings Cyxtera Technologies, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001794905: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.