Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Danimer Scientific, Inc.

CIK 0001779020

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

May 2020

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

428

Latest May 15, 2025

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Oct 5, 2020
Closed
Jan 5, 2021

Overview

Danimer Scientific, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001779020. It completed its initial public offering in May 2020. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Danimer Scientific, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-002249

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 1.03, 2.04, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-25-041367

    Mar 18, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-25-030136

    Feb 28, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-001303

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.04, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-25-018029

    Feb 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-25-017112

    Feb 10, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-25-007293

    Jan 21, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-25-000043

    Jan 17, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-25-001128

    Jan 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0000950170-24-141341

    Dec 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-141335

    Dec 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0000950170-24-137216

    Dec 17, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.03, 2.04, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-137197

    Dec 17, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0000950170-24-136283

    Dec 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-136276

    Dec 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0000950170-24-136052

    Dec 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-135889

    Dec 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0000950170-24-132815

    Dec 3, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-132467

    Dec 3, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0000950170-24-128604

    Nov 19, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0000950170-24-128298

    Nov 19, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-128297

    Nov 19, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0000950170-24-127672

    Nov 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-005082

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0000950170-24-126240

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 3.03, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-125968

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0000950170-24-116957

    Oct 24, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-116861

    Oct 24, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-115962

    Oct 21, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0000950170-24-115605

    Oct 18, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Danimer Scientific, Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Danimer Scientific, Inc.: questions answered

What is Danimer Scientific, Inc.?

Danimer Scientific, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001779020. It completed its initial public offering in May 2020. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Danimer Scientific, Inc. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Danimer Scientific, Inc.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Danimer Scientific, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Danimer Scientific, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Danimer Scientific, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Danimer Scientific, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Danimer Scientific, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Danimer Scientific, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Danimer Scientific, Inc. data come from?

Filings Danimer Scientific, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001779020: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.