Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II

CIK 0001836154

Cash in trust

$402.5M

$402,515,460

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

140

Latest Feb 14, 2022

Overview

Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001836154. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Decarbonization Plus through Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Sponsor II LLC. The mandate targets energy transition. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus our search for a target business in industries that may provide opportunities for attractive risk-adjusted returns in one of the multiple sectors that may advance the objectives of global decarbonization.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    Decarbonization Plus has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 1 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 50% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-001664

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021337

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-002038

    Jan 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-002037

    Jan 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-002035

    Jan 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-002034

    Jan 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-002031

    Jan 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000037

    Jan 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000036

    Jan 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000035

    Jan 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-007746

    Jan 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-007343

    Jan 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-007342

    Jan 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-007215

    Jan 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-005516

    Jan 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-005481

    Jan 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-005401

    Jan 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-005157

    Jan 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-001756

    Jan 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-001734

    Jan 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-370647

    Dec 30, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-370599

    Dec 30, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-367086

    Dec 27, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-367073

    Dec 27, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-367056

    Dec 27, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-366930

    Dec 27, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-365027

    Dec 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-364948

    Dec 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-363721

    Dec 21, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-21-363691

    Dec 21, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II: questions answered

What is Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II?

Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001836154. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Decarbonization Plus through Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Sponsor II LLC. The mandate targets energy transition. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II hold in trust?

Approximately $402,515,460, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II, and what is their track record?

Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Sponsor II LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Decarbonization Plus franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 1 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 50% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: James McDermott, Jim McDermott.

Which banks underwrote the Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II IPO?

Credit Suisse, Citigroup. Credit Suisse and Citigroup were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II data come from?

Filings Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001836154: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.