Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV

CIK 0001848959

Cash in trust

$321.3M

$321,345,066

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2021

$316.3M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

95

Latest Mar 8, 2023

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Sep 26, 2022
Closed
Feb 27, 2023

Overview

Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001848959. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2021, raising $316.3M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Decarbonization Plus through Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Sponsor IV LLC. The mandate targets energy transition. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

We intend to focus our search for a target business in industries that may provide opportunities for attractive risk-adjusted returns in one of the multiple sectors that may advance the objectives of global decarbonization.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    Decarbonization Plus has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 1 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 50% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-23-063689

    Mar 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-049537

    Feb 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000114

    Feb 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-005893

    Feb 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-005892

    Feb 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-005891

    Feb 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-005890

    Feb 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-005888

    Feb 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001766806-23-000087

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020753

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001323

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-018500

    Jan 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-018495

    Jan 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-018489

    Jan 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-018487

    Jan 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 3.03, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-014427

    Jan 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-010289

    Jan 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-010288

    Jan 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-010280

    Jan 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-010277

    Jan 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-002006

    Jan 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-002005

    Jan 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-002004

    Jan 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-002003

    Jan 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-23-002002

    Jan 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-23-009924

    Jan 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-009717

    Jan 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-009693

    Jan 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-009690

    Jan 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-009179

    Jan 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV: questions answered

What is Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV?

Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001848959. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2021, raising $316.3M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Decarbonization Plus through Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Sponsor IV LLC. The mandate targets energy transition. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV hold in trust?

Approximately $321,345,066, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV, and what is their track record?

Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Sponsor IV LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Decarbonization Plus franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 1 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 50% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: James McDermott, Jim McDermott.

Which banks underwrote the Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV IPO?

Credit Suisse, Citigroup. Credit Suisse and Citigroup were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV data come from?

Filings Decarbonization Plus Acquisition Corp IV submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001848959: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.