Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001831928

Cash in trust

$208.3M

$208,322,198

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

$207.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

49

Latest Feb 7, 2024

Overview

Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001831928. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $207.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Deep Lake through Deep Lake Capital Sponsor LP. The mandate targets technology, financial services, consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on the financial technology (“FinTech”), ecommerce software, and data and analytics sectors, which complement the expertise of our management team.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002192

    Feb 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000076

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001619

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001140361-23-002436

    Jan 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-23-002120

    Jan 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-23-002119

    Jan 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-23-002118

    Jan 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000025

    Jan 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-23-000139

    Jan 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-041359

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-029451

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-015393

    Jun 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-019352

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-22-012233

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-22-012033

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-042006

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-22-004960

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-001332

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001140361-22-003656

    Feb 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001140361-21-040007

    Dec 1, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-21-037950

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-21-028482

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-21-019010

    May 27, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001567619-21-010617

    May 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-011856

    Apr 6, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-011840

    Apr 6, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-011830

    Apr 6, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001140361-21-010826

    Mar 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-21-006916

    Mar 2, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-000502

    Jan 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp.?

Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001831928. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $207.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Deep Lake through Deep Lake Capital Sponsor LP. The mandate targets technology, financial services, consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $208,322,198, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Deep Lake Capital Sponsor LP is the sponsor entity, part of the Deep Lake franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Mark Lavelle.

Which banks underwrote the Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Citigroup, Jefferies. Citigroup and Jefferies were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Deep Lake Capital Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001831928: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.