Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Desktop Metal, Inc.

CIK 0001754820

Cash in trust

$305M

$305,409,720

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2019

$50.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

704

Latest Feb 12, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Aug 26, 2020
Closed
Dec 14, 2020

Overview

Desktop Metal, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001754820. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2019, raising $50.0M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Desktop Metal, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001963860-26-000004

    Feb 12, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001963860-25-000020

    Jul 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-25-031294

    Apr 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0000950170-25-052618

    Apr 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-25-052602

    Apr 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-001027

    Apr 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-001025

    Apr 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-001023

    Apr 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-001018

    Apr 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-001017

    Apr 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-3

    Accession 0001213900-25-029598

    Apr 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-3

    Accession 0001213900-25-029597

    Apr 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-3

    Accession 0001213900-25-029596

    Apr 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-3

    Accession 0001213900-25-029595

    Apr 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-8

    Accession 0001213900-25-029594

    Apr 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-8

    Accession 0001213900-25-029593

    Apr 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-8

    Accession 0001213900-25-029592

    Apr 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-3

    Accession 0001213900-25-029599

    Apr 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001104659-25-032215

    Apr 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001415889-25-010196

    Apr 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001415889-25-010195

    Apr 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001415889-25-010191

    Apr 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001415889-25-010190

    Apr 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001415889-25-010194

    Apr 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001415889-25-010189

    Apr 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001415889-25-010188

    Apr 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001415889-25-010192

    Apr 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001415889-25-010187

    Apr 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001415889-25-010186

    Apr 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001415889-25-010185

    Apr 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Desktop Metal, Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Desktop Metal, Inc.: questions answered

What is Desktop Metal, Inc.?

Desktop Metal, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001754820. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2019, raising $50.0M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Desktop Metal, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $305,409,720, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Desktop Metal, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Desktop Metal, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Desktop Metal, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Desktop Metal, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Desktop Metal, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Desktop Metal, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Desktop Metal, Inc. data come from?

Filings Desktop Metal, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001754820: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.