Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

DHB Capital Corp.

CIK 0001838176

Cash in trust

$289.2M

$289,207,184

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

36

Latest Dec 19, 2022

Overview

DHB Capital Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001838176. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by DHB through DHB Capital LLC. The mandate targets business services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to concentrate our efforts on identifying businesses in the financial and business services industries.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what DHB Capital Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    BofA Securities led the offering. It has been named on 49 SPAC IPOs, book-running 37 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-22-128218

    Dec 19, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000707

    Dec 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-125623

    Dec 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-119531

    Nov 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-22-117369

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-003146

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-112987

    Oct 31, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-002175

    Aug 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-001490

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001410578-22-000469

    Mar 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-024736

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-019738

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-22-000062

    Feb 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001410578-22-000003

    Jan 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.02, 5.02 · Accession 0001104659-21-143984

    Nov 26, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-21-000176

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-105094

    Aug 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-071221

    May 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-21-067243

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-051995

    Apr 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-038116

    Mar 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-034438

    Mar 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-21-000152

    Mar 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-032702

    Mar 5, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001104659-21-031545

    Mar 3, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-000787

    Mar 2, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-030290

    Mar 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-030288

    Mar 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-030287

    Mar 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-030285

    Mar 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

DHB Capital Corp.: questions answered

What is DHB Capital Corp.?

DHB Capital Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001838176. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by DHB through DHB Capital LLC. The mandate targets business services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does DHB Capital Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $289,207,184, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must DHB Capital Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if DHB Capital Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in DHB Capital Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for DHB Capital Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do DHB Capital Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors DHB Capital Corp., and what is their track record?

DHB Capital LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the DHB franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Alex Binderow.

Which banks underwrote the DHB Capital Corp. IPO?

BofA Securities, RBC Capital Markets. BofA Securities and RBC Capital Markets were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is DHB Capital Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. DHB Capital Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this DHB Capital Corp. data come from?

Filings DHB Capital Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001838176: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.