Skip to content
SPACListing
AnnouncedNasdaq

Digital Asset Acquisition Corp.DAAQ

Class A DAAQUnits DAAQUWarrants DAAQWCIK 0002052162

Cash in trust

$180M

$180,097,053

Trust per share

$10.35

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2025

$173M raised

Combination deadline

Jan 30, 2027

135 days remaining

Filings on record

70

Latest Aug 13, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jan 13, 2026

Overview

Digital Asset Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002052162. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2025, raising $173M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker DAAQ, units under DAAQU, warrants under DAAQW on Nasdaq. The mandate targets digital assets. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Digital Asset Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a premium to trust

    At $10.48 the shares trade 1.26% above the $10.35 redemption floor. Above trust the market is paying for the announced or expected deal rather than for the cash, so the premium is what is at risk if the combination does not close.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.35 per public share, 3.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Time on the clock

    135 days to the Jan 30, 2027 deadline. Still workable for a deal already in diligence, tight for one that has not been found. Watch for an extension proxy, which typically appears a month or two before the date.

Scores

Recomputed 1m ago

Three readings of Digital Asset Acquisition Corp., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Moderate

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

34/100

  • Discount to trust18

    -1.26%

  • Trust accretion65

    $10.35 per share

  • Runway21

    135 days

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Moderate

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

31/100

  • Filing activity0

    0 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Premium to trust82

    1.26%

  • Deal freshness43

    announced 247 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

66/100

  • Trust scale46

    $180M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on Digital Asset Acquisition Corp.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-089223

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-089219

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-095438

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-084726

    Aug 3, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-083581

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-083579

    Jul 31, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001493152-26-032276

    Jul 7, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002198

    Jul 7, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    S-4/A

    Accession 0001493152-26-031117

    Jun 29, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-029394

    Jun 18, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-029392

    Jun 18, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    S-4/A

    Accession 0001493152-26-029236

    Jun 18, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    S-4/A

    Accession 0001493152-26-026486

    May 30, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-057772

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-224452

    May 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    S-4/A

    Accession 0001493152-26-020967

    May 1, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-4

    Merger registration statement

    Accession 0001493152-26-013001

    Mar 26, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-022519

    Mar 2, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-019341

    Feb 23, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-019337

    Feb 23, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-007841

    Jan 27, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-006096

    Jan 21, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-005301

    Jan 17, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-005132

    Jan 16, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-004908

    Jan 16, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-004200

    Jan 14, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-003695

    Jan 13, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-003691

    Jan 13, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-110841

    Nov 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-25-281780

    Nov 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track DAAQ without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Digital Asset Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Digital Asset Acquisition Corp. (DAAQ)?

Digital Asset Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002052162. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2025, raising $173M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker DAAQ, units under DAAQU, warrants under DAAQW on Nasdaq. The mandate targets digital assets. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Digital Asset Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $180,097,053, or about $10.35 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Digital Asset Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

By Jan 30, 2027. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Digital Asset Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Digital Asset Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.35 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Digital Asset Acquisition Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as DAAQ on Nasdaq, the units as DAAQU, and the warrants as DAAQW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Digital Asset Acquisition Corp.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.35, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $10.48, a premium of 1.26% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Digital Asset Acquisition Corp. tradeable, and where?

Yes. DAAQ returned a live quote of $10.48 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Digital Asset Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Digital Asset Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Digital Asset Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Digital Asset Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002052162: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.