Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Direct Selling Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001871745

Cash in trust

$31.9M

$31,872,076

Trust per share

$11.71

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2021

$225.4M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

128

Latest Apr 1, 2025

Overview

Direct Selling Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001871745. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021, raising $225.4M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by DSAC through DSAC Partners LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on domestically based businesses within the direct selling industry with enterprise values from $500 million to $2.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Direct Selling Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.71 per public share, 17.1% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 750,000 shares against 2,722,283 public shares, or 21.6% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    BTIG led the offering. It has been named on 68 SPAC IPOs, book-running 63 of them, and 13.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001193125-25-070560

    Apr 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-25-070529

    Apr 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-25-070527

    Apr 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-25-070525

    Apr 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-25-054084

    Mar 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-25-052042

    Mar 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-25-035191

    Feb 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-001239

    Feb 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-25-001572

    Jan 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-25-001570

    Jan 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-24-258778

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-24-000176

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-257415

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-255953

    Nov 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-004365

    Oct 25, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-24-229476

    Oct 1, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-229471

    Oct 1, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-24-200664

    Aug 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-24-173352

    Jul 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-173339

    Jul 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-24-146025

    May 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-146018

    May 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-24-142964

    May 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-142928

    May 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-24-139374

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-24-000353

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-136634

    May 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-058161

    May 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-24-123226

    Apr 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-24-122699

    Apr 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Direct Selling Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Direct Selling Acquisition Corp.?

Direct Selling Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001871745. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021, raising $225.4M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by DSAC through DSAC Partners LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Direct Selling Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $31,872,076, or about $11.71 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Direct Selling Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Direct Selling Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Direct Selling Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.71 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Direct Selling Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Direct Selling Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 750,000 shares against 2,722,283 public shares, so roughly 21.6% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Direct Selling Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

DSAC Partners LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the DSAC franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Direct Selling Acquisition Corp. IPO?

BTIG, I-Bankers Securities. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Direct Selling Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Direct Selling Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Direct Selling Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Direct Selling Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001871745: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.