Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Disc Medicine, Inc.IRON

Class A IRONCIK 0001816736

Cash in trust

$121M

$120,754,533

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2020

$121M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

757

Latest Sep 16, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Oct 15, 2020
Closed
Feb 11, 2021

Overview

Disc Medicine, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001816736. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2020, raising $121M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker IRON on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Disc Medicine, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001591747-26-000007

    Sep 15, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-009330

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-387351

    Sep 10, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001591747-26-000005

    Sep 9, 2026

    7d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001628280-26-060748

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001628280-26-060747

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001628280-26-060746

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001628280-26-060745

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001591747-26-000002

    Sep 3, 2026

    13d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001628280-26-060507

    Sep 3, 2026

    13d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001628280-26-060505

    Sep 3, 2026

    13d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001628280-26-060504

    Sep 3, 2026

    13d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001628280-26-060502

    Sep 3, 2026

    13d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001628280-26-060165

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001628280-26-060163

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001628280-26-060162

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001628280-26-060161

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-369179

    Aug 27, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-355841

    Aug 18, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-008240

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-352823

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-340543

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-007754

    Aug 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000315066-26-001990

    Aug 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-26-325034

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-325031

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-303535

    Jul 14, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-007036

    Jul 13, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-299954

    Jul 9, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-006921

    Jul 7, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

1 filing from the last 24 hours are hidden

Pro accounts see every filing minutes after EDGAR publishes it, instead of a day later.

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Disc Medicine, Inc.: questions answered

What is Disc Medicine, Inc. (IRON)?

Disc Medicine, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001816736. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2020, raising $121M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker IRON on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Disc Medicine, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $120,754,533, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Disc Medicine, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Disc Medicine, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Disc Medicine, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Disc Medicine, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as IRON on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Disc Medicine, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Disc Medicine, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. IRON returned a live quote of $70.99 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Disc Medicine, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Disc Medicine, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Disc Medicine, Inc. data come from?

Filings Disc Medicine, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001816736: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.