Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Distoken Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001818605

Cash in trust

$7.6M

$7,595,517

Trust per share

$11.24

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2023

$69.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

131

Latest Nov 12, 2025

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
May 20, 2024
Closed
Jul 15, 2025

Overview

Distoken Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001818605. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2023, raising $69.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Xiaosen through Xiaosen Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus our search on businesses in the technology industry that have their primary operations located in Asia.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
TechnologyAsia-Pacific

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Distoken Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.24 per public share, 12.4% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    I-Bankers Securities led the offering. It has been named on 54 SPAC IPOs, book-running 20 of them, and 20.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000886982-25-001458

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000769993-25-000424

    Aug 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001641172-25-020516

    Jul 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-019753

    Jul 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-067391

    Jul 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000628

    Jul 9, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001641172-25-013813

    Jun 5, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001641172-25-013810

    Jun 5, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-013807

    Jun 5, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001641172-25-013029

    May 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-013025

    May 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001641172-25-011734

    May 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-011718

    May 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001641172-25-011268

    May 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-011267

    May 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-25-001358

    May 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001641172-25-011088

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-25-049509

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-002110

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001641172-25-008938

    May 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-008937

    May 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001641172-25-008347

    May 2, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-008343

    May 2, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001641172-25-006772

    Apr 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-006769

    Apr 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001641172-25-006488

    Apr 28, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001641172-25-006412

    Apr 28, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001641172-25-006411

    Apr 28, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001641172-25-005058

    Apr 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-25-035343

    Apr 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Distoken Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Distoken Acquisition Corp?

Distoken Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001818605. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2023, raising $69.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Xiaosen through Xiaosen Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Distoken Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $7,595,517, or about $11.24 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Distoken Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Distoken Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Distoken Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.24 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Distoken Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Distoken Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Distoken Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Xiaosen Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Xiaosen franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Jian Zhang.

Which banks underwrote the Distoken Acquisition Corp IPO?

I-Bankers Securities, IB Capital. I-Bankers Securities was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Distoken Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Distoken Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Distoken Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Distoken Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001818605: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.