Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

DP Cap Acquisition Corp I

CIK 0001857803

Cash in trust

$17.3M

$17,318,372

Trust per share

$10.21

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

$230.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

111

Latest Nov 14, 2025

Overview

DP Cap Acquisition Corp I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001857803. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $230.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by DP Investment Management through DP Investment Management Sponsor I LLC. The mandate targets technology, consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for a target business operating in the technology sector.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what DP Cap Acquisition Corp I has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.21 per public share, 2.1% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Underwriting

    Cowen led the offering. It has been named on 15 SPAC IPOs, book-running 11 of them, and 13.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-25-008321

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001477932-25-007495

    Oct 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001477932-25-007171

    Sep 30, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-25-007087

    Sep 26, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001477932-25-006520

    Sep 5, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-25-006122

    Aug 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001477932-25-005982

    Aug 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001477932-25-005938

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.01 · Accession 0001477932-25-005746

    Aug 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001477932-25-003872

    May 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000314

    Apr 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001477932-25-002344

    Apr 1, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-25-001988

    Mar 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-25-000137

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.01 · Accession 0001477932-24-008051

    Dec 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-24-007867

    Dec 5, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001477932-24-007555

    Nov 21, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-24-019409

    Nov 20, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-24-019408

    Nov 20, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 5.01, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-24-007480

    Nov 19, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001477932-24-007238

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-24-046914

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-24-000174

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-004943

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-24-007057

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    DPCS 13G/A

    Accession 0002033916-24-000022

    Nov 6, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001477932-24-006788

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-011902

    Oct 24, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER 14A

    Accession 0001477932-24-006614

    Oct 22, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001477932-24-006615

    Oct 22, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing

DP Cap Acquisition Corp I: questions answered

What is DP Cap Acquisition Corp I?

DP Cap Acquisition Corp I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001857803. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $230.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by DP Investment Management through DP Investment Management Sponsor I LLC. The mandate targets technology, consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does DP Cap Acquisition Corp I hold in trust?

Approximately $17,318,372, or about $10.21 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must DP Cap Acquisition Corp I complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if DP Cap Acquisition Corp I does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in DP Cap Acquisition Corp I, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.21 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for DP Cap Acquisition Corp I?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors DP Cap Acquisition Corp I, and what is their track record?

DP Investment Management Sponsor I LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the DP Investment Management franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Scott Savitz.

Which banks underwrote the DP Cap Acquisition Corp I IPO?

Cowen. Cowen was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is DP Cap Acquisition Corp I a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. DP Cap Acquisition Corp I is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this DP Cap Acquisition Corp I data come from?

Filings DP Cap Acquisition Corp I submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001857803: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.