Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNasdaq

Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp.DMAA

Class A DMAAUnits DMAAURights DMAARCIK 0002028614

Cash in trust

$146.8M

$146,834,251

Trust per share

$10.71

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2025

Combination deadline

Apr 29, 2026

Deadline passed

Filings on record

76

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
May 5, 2026

Overview

Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002028614. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2025 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker DMAA, units under DMAAU, rights under DMAAR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Drugs Made In America through Drugs Made In America Acquisition LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

we intend to focus our search for business combination targets in the pharmaceutical industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a premium to trust

    At $10.78 the shares sit within a point of the $10.71 redemption value, so the market is pricing the cash and little else.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.71 per public share, 7.1% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Time on the clock

    The stated combination deadline of Apr 29, 2026 has passed without a closing in our filing record. Either an extension was approved that we have not yet indexed, or the vehicle is in wind-down. Check the latest proxy statement.

  • Sponsor record

    Drugs Made In America has launched 2 vehicles, none of which has resolved yet, so there is no completion record to read.

  • Underwriting

    Clear Street led the offering. It has been named on 34 SPAC IPOs, book-running 26 of them, and 60% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp., each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Moderate

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

40/100

  • Discount to trust30

    -0.65%

  • Trust accretion84

    $10.71 per share

  • Runway5

    -128 days

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Elevated

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

54/100

  • Filing activity79

    5 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Premium to trust70

    0.65%

  • Deal freshness66

    announced 122 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

64/100

  • Lead bank record96

    60.0%

  • Bank franchise41

    34 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale32

    $147M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-090035

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-26-000664

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-26-000087

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-26-000079

    Aug 13, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-095396

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-079686

    Jul 20, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-079678

    Jul 20, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001376474-26-000460

    Jun 26, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-056798

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-060643

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-052331

    May 5, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-052324

    May 5, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-051018

    May 1, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-048585

    Apr 28, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFR14A

    REVISED DEFINITIVE PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-044631

    Apr 16, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-044139

    Apr 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-043527

    Apr 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-041284

    Apr 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-26-038499

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-035624

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-035502

    Mar 27, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-024762

    Mar 6, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-26-024392

    Mar 6, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-112096

    Nov 18, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-25-111704

    Nov 18, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-111208

    Nov 15, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001393825-25-000076

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-076681

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-25-000596

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-046061

    May 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp. (DMAA)?

Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002028614. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2025 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker DMAA, units under DMAAU, rights under DMAAR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Drugs Made In America through Drugs Made In America Acquisition LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $146,834,251, or about $10.71 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

By Apr 29, 2026. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.71 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as DMAA on Nasdaq, the units as DMAAU, with rights as DMAAR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.71, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $10.78, a premium of 0.65% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Who sponsors Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Drugs Made In America Acquisition LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Drugs Made In America franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, none of which has resolved yet. Named principals: Lynn Stockwell.

Which banks underwrote the Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Clear Street. Clear Street was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp. tradeable, and where?

Yes. DMAA returned a live quote of $10.78 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Drugs Made In America Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002028614: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.