Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNasdaq

DT Cloud Star Acquisition CorpDTSQ

Class A DTSQUnits DTSQURights DTSQRCIK 0002017950

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

$11.15

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2024

Combination deadline

Oct 26, 2025

Deadline passed

Filings on record

106

Latest Sep 3, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Feb 4, 2026

Overview

DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002017950. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2024 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker DTSQ, units under DTSQU, rights under DTSQR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by DT Cloud Star Management through DT Cloud Star Management Limited. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a premium to trust

    At $11.35 the shares trade 1.79% above the $11.15 redemption floor. Above trust the market is paying for the announced or expected deal rather than for the cash, so the premium is what is at risk if the combination does not close.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.15 per public share, 11.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Time on the clock

    The stated combination deadline of Oct 26, 2025 has passed without a closing in our filing record. Either an extension was approved that we have not yet indexed, or the vehicle is in wind-down. Check the latest proxy statement.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 1,725,000 shares against 5,247,491 public shares, or 24.7% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Underwriting

    A.G.P./Alliance Global led the offering. It has been named on 17 SPAC IPOs, book-running 17 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Moderate

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

39/100

  • Discount to trust18

    -1.79%

  • Trust accretion93

    $11.15 per share

  • Runway4

    -313 days

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Moderate

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

47/100

  • Filing activity56

    3 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Premium to trust82

    1.79%

  • Deal freshness49

    announced 212 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Moderate

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

50/100

  • Lead bank record56

    14.3%

  • Bank franchise8

    17 SPAC mandates

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp

Last 90 days

News sentiment

Negative
negativeneutralpositive

Across 1 recent story, weighted towards the newest. Scored by our own headline classifier using finance- and SPAC-specific terms. It reads what a story is about, not what the shares are worth.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-040073

    Aug 25, 2026

    9d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-039248

    Aug 19, 2026

    15d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-035847

    Aug 3, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-035502

    Jul 30, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-033932

    Jul 20, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001493152-26-029131

    Jun 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-060626

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-021966

    May 8, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001493152-26-016196

    Apr 10, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-015920

    Apr 9, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001493152-26-012695

    Mar 25, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-011278

    Mar 18, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-26-005399

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-26-000067

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-007061

    Feb 11, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001393825-26-000007

    Feb 10, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-005595

    Feb 6, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-005590

    Feb 6, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-26-003838

    Feb 5, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-005020

    Feb 4, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-26-005021

    Feb 4, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001376474-26-000086

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-002908

    Jan 20, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-000803

    Jan 7, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-028643

    Dec 22, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-25-028068

    Dec 17, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001493152-25-028034

    Dec 17, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001493152-25-027682

    Dec 15, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-027681

    Dec 15, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-026177

    Dec 4, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

1 filing from the last 24 hours are hidden

Pro accounts see every filing minutes after EDGAR publishes it, instead of a day later.

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp (DTSQ)?

DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002017950. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2024 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker DTSQ, units under DTSQU, rights under DTSQR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by DT Cloud Star Management through DT Cloud Star Management Limited. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

By Oct 26, 2025. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.15 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp trade under?

Class A shares trade as DTSQ on Nasdaq, the units as DTSQU, with rights as DTSQR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $11.15, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $11.35, a premium of 1.79% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

How much dilution do DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 1,725,000 shares against 5,247,491 public shares, so roughly 24.7% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

DT Cloud Star Management Limited is the sponsor entity, part of the DT Cloud Star Management franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp IPO?

A.G.P./Alliance Global. A.G.P./Alliance Global was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp tradeable, and where?

Yes. DTSQ returned a live quote of $11.35 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings DT Cloud Star Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002017950: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.