Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

DTRT Health Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001865537

Cash in trust

$235.6M

$235,611,624

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2021

$230.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

73

Latest Feb 12, 2024

Overview

DTRT Health Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001865537. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021, raising $230.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by DTRT Health through DTRT Health Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to concentrate on target companies in the healthcare industry with an enterprise value range between $600 million and $3 billion.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what DTRT Health Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    13G/A EXIT FILING

    Accession 0001132716-24-000010

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-000642

    Feb 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-23-038790

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020768

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003172

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-23-036915

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-23-034229

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001391

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001041062-23-000047

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000060

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-024367

    Feb 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-23-000336

    Jan 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-23-011051

    Jan 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001683168-23-000133

    Jan 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-23-003687

    Jan 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.02 · Accession 0001193125-23-002277

    Jan 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-22-004258

    Dec 19, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-306132

    Dec 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-303526

    Dec 13, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-301969

    Dec 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-297177

    Dec 2, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-297171

    Dec 2, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-296835

    Dec 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-296833

    Dec 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-282912

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-22-273881

    Oct 31, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-011806

    Oct 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001193125-22-270774

    Oct 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-011762

    Oct 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-268562

    Oct 25, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing

DTRT Health Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is DTRT Health Acquisition Corp.?

DTRT Health Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001865537. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021, raising $230.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by DTRT Health through DTRT Health Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does DTRT Health Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $235,611,624, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must DTRT Health Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if DTRT Health Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in DTRT Health Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for DTRT Health Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do DTRT Health Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors DTRT Health Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

DTRT Health Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the DTRT Health franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Mark Heaney.

Which banks underwrote the DTRT Health Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald, Odeon Capital. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is DTRT Health Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. DTRT Health Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this DTRT Health Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings DTRT Health Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001865537: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.