Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNasdaq

Dynamix CorpDYNC

Class A DYNCUnits DYNCUWarrants DYNCWCIK 0002028699

Cash in trust

$176.1M

$176,148,668

Trust per share

$10.61

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2024

Combination deadline

Nov 22, 2026

79 days remaining

Filings on record

161

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 21, 2025

Overview

Dynamix Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002028699. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2024 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker DYNC, units under DYNCU, warrants under DYNCW on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by DynamixCore through DynamixCore Holdings, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

We intend to focus on evaluating companies or assets with leading competitive positions, attractive financial profiles and robust long -term potential for growth, profitability and free cash flow generation.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Dynamix Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trading at a premium to trust

    At $10.88 the shares trade 2.48% above the $10.61 redemption floor. Above trust the market is paying for the announced or expected deal rather than for the cash, so the premium is what is at risk if the combination does not close.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.61 per public share, 6.1% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Time on the clock

    79 days to the Nov 22, 2026 deadline. Inside ninety days a sponsor has three routes and no others: close, call a shareholder vote to extend (which opens a redemption window and usually costs a monthly contribution into the trust), or liquidate and return the cash. This is the window where redemption arithmetic starts to dominate the share price.

  • Sponsor record

    DynamixCore has launched 2 vehicles, none of which has resolved yet, so there is no completion record to read.

  • Underwriting

    Cohen & Company led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 46 of them, and 50% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 6m ago

Three readings of Dynamix Corp, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Moderate

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

34/100

  • Discount to trust9

    -2.48%

  • Trust accretion78

    $10.61 per share

  • Runway15

    79 days

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Moderate

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

45/100

  • Filing activity56

    3 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Premium to trust91

    2.48%

  • Deal freshness34

    announced 410 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

63/100

  • Trust scale42

    $176M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

News on Dynamix Corp

Last 90 days

News sentiment

Neutral
negativeneutralpositive

Across 4 recent stories, weighted towards the newest. Scored by our own headline classifier using finance- and SPAC-specific terms. It reads what a story is about, not what the shares are worth.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001905106-26-000131

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-26-003465

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-089131

    Aug 13, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001398344-26-012888

    Jul 28, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-26-002496

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000803012-26-000031

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001905106-26-000083

    May 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-056598

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Item 7.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-049859

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-043344

    Apr 14, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-042469

    Apr 10, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-024814

    Mar 6, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000803012-26-000014

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-26-000015

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001905106-26-000023

    Feb 6, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001461790-26-000005

    Feb 5, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-010798

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-26-007803

    Jan 26, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-126590

    Dec 30, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-126083

    Dec 29, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-124524

    Dec 22, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-123825

    Dec 19, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-123291

    Dec 18, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-121672

    Dec 15, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-121172

    Dec 12, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-120068

    Dec 10, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-119657

    Dec 9, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-118713

    Dec 5, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-117825

    Dec 3, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-117333

    Dec 2, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing

Dynamix Corp: questions answered

What is Dynamix Corp (DYNC)?

Dynamix Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002028699. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2024 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker DYNC, units under DYNCU, warrants under DYNCW on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by DynamixCore through DynamixCore Holdings, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Dynamix Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $176,148,668, or about $10.61 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Dynamix Corp complete a merger?

By Nov 22, 2026. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Dynamix Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Dynamix Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.61 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Dynamix Corp trade under?

Class A shares trade as DYNC on Nasdaq, the units as DYNCU, and the warrants as DYNCW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Dynamix Corp?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.61, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $10.88, a premium of 2.48% to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Who sponsors Dynamix Corp, and what is their track record?

DynamixCore Holdings, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the DynamixCore franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, none of which has resolved yet. Named principals: Andrea Bernatova.

Which banks underwrote the Dynamix Corp IPO?

Cohen & Company, Seaport Global, Clear Street. Cohen & Company and Seaport Global were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Dynamix Corp tradeable, and where?

Yes. DYNC returned a live quote of $10.88 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Dynamix Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Dynamix Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Dynamix Corp data come from?

Filings Dynamix Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002028699: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.