Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

East Stone Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001760683

Cash in trust

$33.5M

$33,541,649

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2020

$138M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

169

Latest Dec 22, 2022

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Sep 23, 2020
Closed
Nov 15, 2022

Overview

East Stone Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001760683. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2020, raising $138M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what East Stone Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

News on East Stone Acquisition Corp

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-22-082200

    Dec 22, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.01, 3.02, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-072648

    Nov 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000644

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-22-070992

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-070964

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-22-070382

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-070359

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-22-069930

    Nov 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-069906

    Nov 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-22-069679

    Nov 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-069665

    Nov 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-22-069546

    Nov 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-069543

    Nov 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-22-065672

    Oct 24, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-065587

    Oct 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-061855

    Oct 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-061845

    Oct 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-060204

    Sep 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-060200

    Sep 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-059858

    Sep 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-051805

    Aug 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-051626

    Aug 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-050058

    Aug 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-22-050053

    Aug 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-049359

    Aug 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001683168-22-005873

    Aug 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-048064

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-22-047474

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-047468

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-044410

    Aug 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track East Stone Acquisition Corp without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

East Stone Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is East Stone Acquisition Corp?

East Stone Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001760683. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2020, raising $138M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does East Stone Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $33,541,649, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must East Stone Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if East Stone Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in East Stone Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for East Stone Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is East Stone Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. East Stone Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this East Stone Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings East Stone Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001760683: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.