Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

eFFECTOR Therapeutics, Inc.

CIK 0001828522

Cash in trust

$175M

$175,008,104

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

$172M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

381

Latest Aug 2, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
May 27, 2021
Closed
Aug 31, 2021

Overview

eFFECTOR Therapeutics, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828522. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $172M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on eFFECTOR Therapeutics, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-24-002352

    Aug 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-24-002349

    Aug 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-24-002348

    Aug 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-24-002347

    Aug 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-24-188900

    Jul 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001193125-24-188897

    Jul 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001193125-24-188875

    Jul 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001193125-24-188868

    Jul 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001193125-24-188859

    Jul 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001193125-24-188848

    Jul 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001193125-24-188836

    Jul 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000516

    Jul 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.04 · Accession 0000950170-24-077530

    Jun 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-077420

    Jun 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.05, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-166275

    Jun 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-161574

    Jun 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-073213

    Jun 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-073209

    Jun 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-073204

    Jun 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-073202

    Jun 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-073199

    Jun 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-073195

    Jun 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-142277

    May 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-24-141857

    May 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-141847

    May 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-061597

    May 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950170-24-061593

    May 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-137200

    May 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    424B5

    Accession 0001193125-24-135382

    May 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0000950170-24-057204

    May 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track eFFECTOR Therapeutics, Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

eFFECTOR Therapeutics, Inc.: questions answered

What is eFFECTOR Therapeutics, Inc.?

eFFECTOR Therapeutics, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828522. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $172M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does eFFECTOR Therapeutics, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $175,008,104, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must eFFECTOR Therapeutics, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if eFFECTOR Therapeutics, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in eFFECTOR Therapeutics, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for eFFECTOR Therapeutics, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is eFFECTOR Therapeutics, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. eFFECTOR Therapeutics, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this eFFECTOR Therapeutics, Inc. data come from?

Filings eFFECTOR Therapeutics, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001828522: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.