Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

EJF Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001839434

Cash in trust

$287.7M

$287,708,118

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$287.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

84

Latest Jul 5, 2022

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Sep 15, 2021
Closed
Jun 27, 2022

Overview

EJF Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001839434. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $287.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Wilson Boulevard through Wilson Boulevard LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus our search on companies in the financial services sector.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what EJF Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    UBS led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 35 of them, and 21.2% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001140361-22-024906

    Jul 5, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-22-024209

    Jun 27, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-023591

    Jun 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-023590

    Jun 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-023589

    Jun 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-023588

    Jun 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000361

    Jun 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-177730

    Jun 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 5.07 · Accession 0001193125-22-177724

    Jun 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-176654

    Jun 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-176650

    Jun 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-22-023480

    Jun 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-172363

    Jun 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-172358

    Jun 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-22-020930

    May 27, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-22-020929

    May 27, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-22-020928

    May 27, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001140361-22-020904

    May 27, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-22-020416

    May 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-151908

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-099055

    Apr 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-099043

    Apr 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-22-013611

    Apr 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-090144

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-22-006837

    Feb 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-039791

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021285

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-22-001382

    Jan 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-22-001221

    Jan 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001140361-22-001219

    Jan 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

EJF Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is EJF Acquisition Corp.?

EJF Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001839434. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $287.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Wilson Boulevard through Wilson Boulevard LLC. The mandate targets financial services. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does EJF Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $287,708,118, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must EJF Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if EJF Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in EJF Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for EJF Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do EJF Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors EJF Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Wilson Boulevard LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Wilson Boulevard franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Kevin Stein.

Which banks underwrote the EJF Acquisition Corp. IPO?

UBS, Barclays. UBS and Barclays were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is EJF Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. EJF Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this EJF Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings EJF Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001839434: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.