Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Electric Last Mile Solutions, Inc.

CIK 0001784168

Cash in trust

$250M

$250,004,042

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2020

$250M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

185

Latest Jul 19, 2022

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Feb 12, 2021
Closed
Jun 30, 2021

Overview

Electric Last Mile Solutions, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001784168. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2020, raising $250M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Electric Last Mile Solutions, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000412

    Jul 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.03, 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-032839

    Jun 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 3.01, 5.02, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-032336

    Jun 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-030962

    Jun 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.02, 7.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-030138

    May 27, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-029316

    May 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-027964

    May 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-019231

    Apr 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-017477

    Apr 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 8-K

    Items 2.05, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-012562

    Mar 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 5.02, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-011900

    Mar 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.05, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-010757

    Mar 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    AMENDMENT TO CURRENT REPORT

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-010618

    Mar 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 4.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-007658

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 2.02, 3.01, 4.02, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-004833

    Feb 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SCHEDULE 13G (AMENDMENT NO. 2)

    Accession 0000899140-22-000062

    Jan 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-21-021466

    Dec 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-21-021462

    Dec 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-21-021460

    Dec 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001213900-21-058813

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001628280-21-022986

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001213900-21-058133

    Nov 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-058117

    Nov 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 5.02, 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-057947

    Nov 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-21-019491

    Nov 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-21-019483

    Nov 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-21-019478

    Nov 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-21-019476

    Nov 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-21-019474

    Nov 8, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-21-019186

    Nov 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Electric Last Mile Solutions, Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Electric Last Mile Solutions, Inc.: questions answered

What is Electric Last Mile Solutions, Inc.?

Electric Last Mile Solutions, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001784168. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2020, raising $250M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Electric Last Mile Solutions, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $250,004,042, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Electric Last Mile Solutions, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Electric Last Mile Solutions, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Electric Last Mile Solutions, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Electric Last Mile Solutions, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Electric Last Mile Solutions, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Electric Last Mile Solutions, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Electric Last Mile Solutions, Inc. data come from?

Filings Electric Last Mile Solutions, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001784168: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.