Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP.

CIK 0001826669

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

$10.10

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$300.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

92

Latest Mar 27, 2023

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Sep 26, 2022
Closed
Mar 22, 2023

Overview

ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001826669. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $300.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by ELK CREEK RESOURCES through GX Sponsor II LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus our search on companies with favorable growth prospects and attractive returns on invested capital.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.10 per public share, 1.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001539497-23-000507

    Mar 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Change in shell company status

    Items 2.01, 3.01, 3.02, 3.03, 4.01, 5.01, 5.02, 5.06, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-022086

    Mar 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000312069-23-000058

    Mar 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000312069-23-000057

    Mar 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000190

    Mar 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-020832

    Mar 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-23-020360

    Mar 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001539497-23-000423

    Mar 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001539497-23-000401

    Mar 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001539497-23-000391

    Mar 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-016239

    Mar 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001539497-23-000365

    Feb 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001539497-23-000344

    Feb 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-23-014095

    Feb 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001539497-23-000209

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-23-010461

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001539497-23-000183

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-009754

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-009323

    Feb 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-022897

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001539497-23-000119

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-007320

    Jan 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-23-004168

    Jan 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-002580

    Jan 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-22-084049

    Dec 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-078035

    Dec 6, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001539497-22-001861

    Nov 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 5.08, 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-075284

    Nov 25, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-074915

    Nov 23, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-070273

    Nov 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing

ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP.: questions answered

What is ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP.?

ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001826669. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $300.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by ELK CREEK RESOURCES through GX Sponsor II LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.10 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP., and what is their track record?

GX Sponsor II LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the ELK CREEK RESOURCES franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP. IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP. data come from?

Filings ELK CREEK RESOURCES CORP. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001826669: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.