Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Elliott Opportunity II Corp.

CIK 0001843862

Cash in trust

$625.2M

$625,163,280

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Jun 2021

$597.3M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

72

Latest Jul 21, 2023

Overview

Elliott Opportunity II Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001843862. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2021, raising $597.3M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Elliott Opportunity through Elliott Opportunity Sponsor II L.P. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to pursue an initial business combination with companies that have the following characteristics: • Strong and proven management team: We believe that management continuity can reduce the risk associated with an investment.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Elliott Opportunity II Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-23-191232

    Jul 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000577

    Jul 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-174356

    Jun 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000509

    Jun 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-161727

    Jun 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-140968

    May 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-23-071619

    Mar 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001794

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-23-011460

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-23-000309

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020735

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-279231

    Nov 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-004135

    Aug 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000902664-22-004134

    Aug 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001193125-22-231424

    Aug 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-217545

    Aug 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-030365

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-151948

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-104665

    Apr 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001193125-22-091794

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-001732

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-001682

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021247

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    8-K/A

    Item 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-018614

    Jan 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-370777

    Dec 30, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    FORM 10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-21-337174

    Nov 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-21-337022

    Nov 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-336999

    Nov 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-21-329842

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-250383

    Aug 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Elliott Opportunity II Corp.: questions answered

What is Elliott Opportunity II Corp.?

Elliott Opportunity II Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001843862. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2021, raising $597.3M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Elliott Opportunity through Elliott Opportunity Sponsor II L.P. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Elliott Opportunity II Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $625,163,280, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Elliott Opportunity II Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Elliott Opportunity II Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Elliott Opportunity II Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Elliott Opportunity II Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Elliott Opportunity II Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Elliott Opportunity II Corp., and what is their track record?

Elliott Opportunity Sponsor II L.P is the sponsor entity, part of the Elliott Opportunity franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Elliott Opportunity II Corp. IPO?

Credit Suisse, Citigroup, UBS, BTIG, Guggenheim Securities, Macquarie. Credit Suisse and Citigroup and UBS and BTIG and Guggenheim Securities and Macquarie were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Elliott Opportunity II Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Elliott Opportunity II Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Elliott Opportunity II Corp. data come from?

Filings Elliott Opportunity II Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001843862: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.