Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp.

CIK 0001825720

Cash in trust

$277.2M

$277,236,285

Trust per share

$10.04

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

52

Latest Dec 27, 2022

Overview

Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001825720. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Empowerment & Inclusion. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for an initial business combination in a single industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.04 per public share, 0.4% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Jefferies led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 44 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-22-129985

    Dec 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-001127

    Dec 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-001043

    Nov 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-122838

    Nov 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-122425

    Nov 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-002944

    Nov 4, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-002085

    Aug 5, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-001454

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001410578-22-000315

    Mar 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001354821-22-000003

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-035734

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-21-013491

    Dec 23, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    FORM 10-Q/A

    Accession 0001410578-21-000500

    Dec 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001104659-21-145421

    Dec 1, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-21-000153

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-102971

    Aug 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-073409

    May 27, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-21-165317

    May 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-21-043166

    Mar 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-027189

    Feb 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-011508

    Jan 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-002035

    Jan 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-007342

    Jan 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001193125-21-006386

    Jan 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-001099

    Jan 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-001098

    Jan 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-001097

    Jan 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-000082

    Jan 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-001072

    Jan 7, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-001071

    Jan 7, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp.: questions answered

What is Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp.?

Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001825720. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Empowerment & Inclusion. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $277,236,285, or about $10.04 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.04 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp., and what is their track record?

Empowerment & Inclusion is the sponsor entity, part of the Empowerment & Inclusion franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Harold Ford.

Which banks underwrote the Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp. IPO?

Jefferies, Siebert Williams Shank, Academy Securities, Blaylock Van, C.L. King & Associates, Loop Capital Markets, Ramirez & Co.. Jefferies and Siebert Williams Shank and Academy Securities and Blaylock Van and C.L. King & Associates and Loop Capital Markets and Ramirez & Co. were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp. data come from?

Filings Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001825720: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.