Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Endurance Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001864891

Cash in trust

$201.3M

$201,268,266

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

78

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Mar 8, 2022
Closed
Oct 27, 2022

Overview

Endurance Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001864891. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Endurance Antarctica through Endurance Antarctica Partners, LLC. The mandate targets technology, industrials. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus our search for a target business operating in data infrastructure and analytics, with a primary focus on space and wireless industries and related technology and services, which we refer to as "space-based tech" businesses.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Endurance Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Endurance Antarctica has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-022766

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003247

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020647

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-22-115762

    Nov 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001041062-22-000161

    Nov 3, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-113050

    Oct 31, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-113048

    Oct 31, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-113046

    Oct 31, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-113044

    Oct 31, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-22-113035

    Oct 31, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-112062

    Oct 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000605

    Oct 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000604

    Oct 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000603

    Oct 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001104659-22-111264

    Oct 25, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-110784

    Oct 24, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-110776

    Oct 24, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-109780

    Oct 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-109411

    Oct 17, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-108541

    Oct 13, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-108540

    Oct 13, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-107185

    Oct 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-22-104506

    Sep 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-099696

    Sep 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-093511

    Aug 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-093504

    Aug 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-002438

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-080537

    Jul 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-077401

    Jul 5, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-073940

    Jun 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Endurance Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Endurance Acquisition Corp.?

Endurance Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001864891. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Endurance Antarctica through Endurance Antarctica Partners, LLC. The mandate targets technology, industrials. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Endurance Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $201,268,266, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Endurance Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Endurance Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Endurance Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Endurance Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Endurance Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Endurance Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Endurance Antarctica Partners, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Endurance Antarctica franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Chandra R. Patel, Richard C. Davis.

Which banks underwrote the Endurance Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald, Truist Securities. Cantor Fitzgerald and Truist Securities were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Endurance Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Endurance Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Endurance Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Endurance Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001864891: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.