Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Enphys Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001850502

Cash in trust

$38.8M

$38,785,075

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2021

$338.1M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

138

Latest Nov 14, 2024

Overview

Enphys Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001850502. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $338.1M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Enphys through Enphys Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets financial services, energy transition. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we expect to focus our search for a target business in Ibero-America and whose business strategy is aligned with energy transition and sustainability themes, in particular renewable energy, we may seek to complete a business combination with an operating company of any size (subject to our satisfaction of the 80% of net assets test) and in any industry, sector or geographic area.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
Financial ServicesEnergy TransitionNorth AmericaLatin America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Enphys Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001140361-24-046895

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-24-043554

    Oct 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-24-000942

    Oct 10, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001140361-24-041055

    Sep 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-24-037682

    Aug 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001140361-24-037096

    Aug 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-24-034068

    Jul 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-076392

    Jun 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-24-029715

    Jun 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-005850

    May 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-24-026717

    May 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001140361-24-026472

    May 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001140361-24-026466

    May 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001140361-24-026054

    May 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-005423

    May 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001140361-24-024535

    May 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-24-020059

    Apr 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001140361-24-016968

    Apr 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-24-011403

    Mar 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001549

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-24-034356

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-001149

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-24-000094

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001315863-24-000217

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-24-012596

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000796848-24-000002

    Feb 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-24-005946

    Feb 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-24-005649

    Feb 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-007170

    Jan 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001140361-24-003562

    Jan 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Enphys Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Enphys Acquisition Corp.?

Enphys Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001850502. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $338.1M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Enphys through Enphys Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets financial services, energy transition. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Enphys Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $38,785,075, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Enphys Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Enphys Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Enphys Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Enphys Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Enphys Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Enphys Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Enphys Acquisition Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Enphys franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Carlos Guimar.

Which banks underwrote the Enphys Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Credit Suisse, BTIG. Credit Suisse and BTIG were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Enphys Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Enphys Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Enphys Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Enphys Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001850502: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.