Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNYSE

EON Resources Inc.EONR

Class A EONRWarrants EONR-WTCIK 0001842556

Cash in trust

$36.4M

$36,383,179

Trust per share

$15.00

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2022

$84.3M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

282

Latest Aug 17, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Feb 14, 2023
Closed
Nov 21, 2023

Overview

EON Resources Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001842556. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2022, raising $84.3M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker EONR, warrants under EONR-WT on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what EON Resources Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $15.00 per public share, 50.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on EON Resources Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-26-090788

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-26-058480

    May 18, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-048483

    Apr 28, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-26-047665

    Apr 24, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-046688

    Apr 22, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-26-038008

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-26-021741

    Feb 27, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-017962

    Feb 18, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-017959

    Feb 18, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-017958

    Feb 18, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-017957

    Feb 18, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-017955

    Feb 18, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-26-014643

    Feb 11, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-007933

    Jan 27, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-005926

    Jan 21, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-26-002201

    Jan 7, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-8

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-123322

    Dec 18, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-116712

    Dec 1, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-115976

    Nov 28, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-115347

    Nov 26, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-114195

    Nov 24, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-111756

    Nov 18, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-111207

    Nov 15, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-111159

    Nov 15, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-25-104155

    Oct 30, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001213900-25-097055

    Oct 7, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-25-093183

    Sep 29, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.05, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-090853

    Sep 24, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-089567

    Sep 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-25-088468

    Sep 17, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track EONR without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

EON Resources Inc.: questions answered

What is EON Resources Inc. (EONR)?

EON Resources Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001842556. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2022, raising $84.3M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker EONR, warrants under EONR-WT on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does EON Resources Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $36,383,179, or about $15.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must EON Resources Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if EON Resources Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in EON Resources Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $15.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does EON Resources Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as EONR on NYSE, and the warrants as EONR-WT. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for EON Resources Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $15.00, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $0.57, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is EON Resources Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. EONR returned a live quote of $0.57 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is EON Resources Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. EON Resources Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this EON Resources Inc. data come from?

Filings EON Resources Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001842556: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.