Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
LiquidatedNasdaq

ESH Acquisition Corp.ESHA

Class A ESHARights ESHARCIK 0001918661

Cash in trust

$8.5M

$8,548,921

Trust per share

$10.68

Redemption value

IPO

Jun 2023

$115.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

73

Latest May 11, 2026

Overview

ESH Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001918661. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2023, raising $115.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker ESHA, rights under ESHAR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by ESH through ESH Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets media & entertainment, real estate. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on businesses that are focused on the global entertainment, sports and hospitality sectors.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what ESH Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.68 per public share, 6.8% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 2,875,000 shares against 11,500,000 public shares, or 20.0% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Underwriting

    I-Bankers Securities led the offering. It has been named on 54 SPAC IPOs, book-running 20 of them, and 20.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-26-054632

    May 11, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-26-000397

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-047075

    Apr 23, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-26-038594

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-119270

    Dec 8, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-113110

    Nov 20, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-111203

    Nov 15, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-111074

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-25-108245

    Nov 10, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-106157

    Nov 4, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-089594

    Sep 19, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-089590

    Sep 19, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-25-087829

    Sep 16, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-087827

    Sep 16, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-078588

    Aug 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-075702

    Aug 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-25-045554

    May 19, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-043288

    May 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-032972

    Apr 17, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-25-028758

    Apr 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-25-026440

    Mar 31, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-001314

    Feb 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950170-25-019663

    Feb 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-001245

    Feb 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-001227

    Feb 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-106221

    Dec 6, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-097733

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-257402

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-005677

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC

    Accession 0001085146-24-005596

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing

ESH Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is ESH Acquisition Corp. (ESHA)?

ESH Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001918661. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2023, raising $115.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker ESHA, rights under ESHAR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by ESH through ESH Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets media & entertainment, real estate. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does ESH Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $8,548,921, or about $10.68 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must ESH Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if ESH Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in ESH Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.68 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does ESH Acquisition Corp. trade under?

Class A shares trade as ESHA on Nasdaq, with rights as ESHAR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for ESH Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do ESH Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 2,875,000 shares against 11,500,000 public shares, so roughly 20.0% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors ESH Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

ESH Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the ESH franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the ESH Acquisition Corp. IPO?

I-Bankers Securities, IB Capital, Dawson James. I-Bankers Securities and Dawson James were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is ESH Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. ESH Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this ESH Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings ESH Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001918661: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.