Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001822929

Cash in trust

$12.4M

$12,353,160

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2020

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

74

Latest May 8, 2023

Overview

Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001822929. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020. The vehicle is sponsored by Eucrates through Eucrates LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on businesses focusing on the biomedical or healthcare-related industries.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Eucrates has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Stifel led the offering. It has been named on 25 SPAC IPOs, book-running 25 of them, and 5.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-23-056766

    May 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000302

    Apr 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001410578-23-000637

    Apr 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-044086

    Apr 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.03 · Accession 0001104659-23-040852

    Apr 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001104659-23-038354

    Mar 29, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-022812

    Feb 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193805-23-000134

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-003416

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000834237-22-010992

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.03 · Accession 0001104659-22-115962

    Nov 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-112977

    Oct 31, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.07, 7.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-110938

    Oct 24, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-22-108111

    Oct 12, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-011212

    Oct 12, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001104659-22-106403

    Oct 5, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-106401

    Oct 5, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-010907

    Oct 4, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-103771

    Sep 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-002601

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-001827

    May 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-22-061383

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001410578-22-000855

    Apr 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001104659-22-041148

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000080255-22-002250

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000834237-22-008425

    Feb 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-007832

    Jan 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    FORM 10-K/A

    Accession 0001104659-21-151723

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-21-000388

    Nov 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001104659-21-141999

    Nov 19, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp.?

Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virgin Islands, British and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001822929. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020. The vehicle is sponsored by Eucrates through Eucrates LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $12,353,160, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Eucrates LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Eucrates franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Parag Saxena, Stelios Papadopoulos.

Which banks underwrote the Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Stifel, H.C. Wainwright. Stifel and H.C. Wainwright were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Eucrates Biomedical Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001822929: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.