Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC.FFAI

Class A FFAICIK 0001805521

Cash in trust

$109K

$108,799

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2020

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

806

Latest Sep 11, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jan 28, 2021
Closed
Jul 22, 2021

Overview

FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001805521. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2020 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker FFAI on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • S-3

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-099392

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 8-K

    Item 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-097575

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-097240

    Sep 3, 2026

    13d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-096957

    Sep 3, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-094175

    Aug 27, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-059160

    Aug 27, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-059156

    Aug 27, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-059155

    Aug 27, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-059154

    Aug 27, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-093183

    Aug 24, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-092678

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-058128

    Aug 20, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-058125

    Aug 20, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-058124

    Aug 20, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-058123

    Aug 20, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • S-8

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-090440

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001628280-26-056740

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-089124

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-088759

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-087005

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-085834

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-084934

    Aug 4, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-084296

    Aug 3, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002012383-26-002561

    Jul 28, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 3.03, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-081373

    Jul 24, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-26-000706

    Jul 20, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001213900-26-079568

    Jul 20, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002354

    Jul 20, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-26-078399

    Jul 15, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-26-007007

    Jul 15, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track FFAI without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC.: questions answered

What is FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC. (FFAI)?

FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001805521. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2020 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker FFAI on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC. hold in trust?

Approximately $108,799, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC. trade under?

Class A shares trade as FFAI on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC. tradeable, and where?

Yes. FFAI returned a live quote of $1.78 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC. data come from?

Filings FARADAY FUTURE INTELLIGENT ELECTRIC INC. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001805521: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.