Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

FAST Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001815737

Cash in trust

$200.2M

$200,223,387

Trust per share

$10.58

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2020

$200.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

155

Latest Sep 6, 2022

Overview

FAST Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001815737. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2020, raising $200.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by FAST through FAST Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets consumer, real estate. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on the restaurant, hospitality, and related sectors in North America.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
ConsumerReal EstateNorth America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what FAST Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.58 per public share, 5.8% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor record

    FAST has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-22-054106

    Sep 6, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-000716

    Aug 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-046514

    Aug 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001144525-22-000011

    Aug 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-044225

    Aug 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001758866-22-000001

    Jul 27, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-068062

    Jun 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-026239

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-016870

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0000905718-22-000397

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0000905718-22-000395

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-042587

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0000905718-22-000382

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-22-004485

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0000905718-22-000344

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-001662

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-036687

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000790502-22-000005

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905718-22-000195

    Feb 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905718-22-000186

    Feb 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905718-22-000163

    Jan 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905718-22-000132

    Jan 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905718-22-000115

    Jan 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905718-22-000090

    Jan 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905718-22-000062

    Jan 6, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905718-22-000010

    Jan 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905718-21-001634

    Dec 28, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905718-21-001632

    Dec 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905718-21-001621

    Dec 17, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001633275-21-000013

    Dec 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

FAST Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is FAST Acquisition Corp.?

FAST Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001815737. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2020, raising $200.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by FAST through FAST Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets consumer, real estate. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does FAST Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $200,223,387, or about $10.58 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must FAST Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if FAST Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in FAST Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.58 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for FAST Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors FAST Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

FAST Sponsor, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the FAST franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Which banks underwrote the FAST Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Citigroup, UBS, Odeon Capital. Citigroup and UBS were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is FAST Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. FAST Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this FAST Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings FAST Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001815737: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.