Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

FAST Acquisition Corp. II

CIK 0001839824

Cash in trust

$74.7M

$74,676,121

Trust per share

$10.15

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$222.3M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

127

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

FAST Acquisition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001839824. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $222.3M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by FAST through FAST Sponsor II LLC. The mandate targets technology, consumer, media & entertainment, real estate. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on the restaurant, hospitality, and related sectors in North America.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what FAST Acquisition Corp. II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.15 per public share, 1.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 750,000 shares against 7,135,509 public shares, or 9.5% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Sponsor record

    FAST has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Jefferies led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 44 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001541

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002455

    Feb 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001013762-23-004182

    Oct 16, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-23-081172

    Oct 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25

    FORM 25

    Accession 0001013762-23-002137

    Oct 5, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-23-079591

    Sep 26, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-079164

    Sep 25, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-079160

    Sep 25, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-077064

    Sep 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-077063

    Sep 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-077055

    Sep 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-076494

    Sep 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-074127

    Sep 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-074126

    Sep 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-073887

    Sep 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-070328

    Aug 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-067761

    Aug 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-067015

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-056575

    Jul 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-056325

    Jul 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-056323

    Jul 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-052800

    Jun 29, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-052795

    Jun 29, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-048723

    Jun 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-039996

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-005011

    May 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-037489

    May 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-23-035167

    May 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-23-035164

    May 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-004400

    Apr 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

FAST Acquisition Corp. II: questions answered

What is FAST Acquisition Corp. II?

FAST Acquisition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001839824. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $222.3M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by FAST through FAST Sponsor II LLC. The mandate targets technology, consumer, media & entertainment, real estate. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does FAST Acquisition Corp. II hold in trust?

Approximately $74,676,121, or about $10.15 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must FAST Acquisition Corp. II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if FAST Acquisition Corp. II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in FAST Acquisition Corp. II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.15 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for FAST Acquisition Corp. II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do FAST Acquisition Corp. II's founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 750,000 shares against 7,135,509 public shares, so roughly 9.5% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors FAST Acquisition Corp. II, and what is their track record?

FAST Sponsor II LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the FAST franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Which banks underwrote the FAST Acquisition Corp. II IPO?

Jefferies. Jefferies was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is FAST Acquisition Corp. II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. FAST Acquisition Corp. II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this FAST Acquisition Corp. II data come from?

Filings FAST Acquisition Corp. II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001839824: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.