Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

FaZe Holdings Inc.

CIK 0001839360

Cash in trust

$173M

$172,761,267

Trust per share

$10.02

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$173M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

265

Latest Mar 26, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Oct 25, 2021
Closed
Jul 22, 2022

Overview

FaZe Holdings Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001839360. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $173M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what FaZe Holdings Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.02 per public share, 0.2% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on FaZe Holdings Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-026099

    Mar 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-24-026098

    Mar 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000132

    Mar 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-016940

    Feb 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-016939

    Feb 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-016938

    Feb 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-016937

    Feb 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-016936

    Feb 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-016934

    Feb 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-24-016935

    Feb 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-24-015835

    Feb 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-24-010591

    Feb 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-24-007134

    Jan 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-007071

    Jan 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-098207

    Dec 22, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001213900-23-086769

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001213900-23-086762

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-086754

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001013762-23-005298

    Oct 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001013762-23-005297

    Oct 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001013762-23-005272

    Oct 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001013762-23-005266

    Oct 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001213900-23-078421

    Sep 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001213900-23-078420

    Sep 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-23-078415

    Sep 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-23-002624

    Sep 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001213900-23-075556

    Sep 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-075554

    Sep 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-23-074549

    Sep 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    Amended IPO registration statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-074546

    Sep 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track FaZe Holdings Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

FaZe Holdings Inc.: questions answered

What is FaZe Holdings Inc.?

FaZe Holdings Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001839360. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $173M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does FaZe Holdings Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $172,761,267, or about $10.02 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must FaZe Holdings Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if FaZe Holdings Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in FaZe Holdings Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.02 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for FaZe Holdings Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is FaZe Holdings Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. FaZe Holdings Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this FaZe Holdings Inc. data come from?

Filings FaZe Holdings Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001839360: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.