Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Federal Street Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001701821

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2017

$450.8M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

94

Latest Feb 16, 2021

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Aug 13, 2018
Closed
Jan 10, 2019

Overview

Federal Street Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001701821. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2017, raising $450.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Federal Street through FS Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

We intend to focus our search for a target business in the healthcare industry, although we may seek to complete a business combination with an operating company in any industry or sector.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Federal Street Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-21-000079

    Feb 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950142-20-000485

    Feb 14, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-20-000025

    Feb 13, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-20-000638

    Feb 13, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902219-20-000120

    Jan 27, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-19-000006

    Feb 14, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-19-000011

    Feb 14, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001453072-19-000032

    Feb 14, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-19-000678

    Feb 14, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902219-19-000153

    Feb 12, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-19-000783

    Feb 11, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-19-001816

    Jan 14, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 4.01, 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-19-001495

    Jan 10, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-19-000917

    Jan 4, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-19-000915

    Jan 4, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-19-000914

    Jan 4, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-19-000912

    Jan 4, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-19-000904

    Jan 4, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-19-000902

    Jan 4, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-19-000901

    Jan 4, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-19-000900

    Jan 4, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-19-000897

    Jan 4, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001104659-19-000823

    Jan 4, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-19-000009

    Jan 4, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-19-000008

    Jan 4, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-19-000007

    Jan 4, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.02, 5.07, 7.01 · Accession 0001104659-19-000503

    Jan 3, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001047469-18-007746

    Dec 20, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001047469-18-007747

    Dec 20, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001047469-18-007743

    Dec 20, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing

Federal Street Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Federal Street Acquisition Corp.?

Federal Street Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001701821. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2017, raising $450.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Federal Street through FS Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Federal Street Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Federal Street Acquisition Corp.. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Federal Street Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Federal Street Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Federal Street Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Federal Street Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Federal Street Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

FS Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Federal Street franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Federal Street Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Citigroup, BofA Securities. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Federal Street Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Federal Street Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Federal Street Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Federal Street Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001701821: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.