Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI

CIK 0001844336

Cash in trust

$251.3M

$251,261,445

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jun 2021

$6.9M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

64

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844336. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2021, raising $6.9M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cohen Circle / FTAC through FinTech Investor Holdings VI, LLC. The mandate targets technology, financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus our search on businesses providing technological services to the financial services industry, with particular emphasis on businesses that provide data processing, storage and transmission services, data bases and payment processing services.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    Cohen Circle / FTAC has launched 19 vehicles. Of the 17 that have resolved, 1 closed a combination and 16 liquidated, a 5.9% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003284

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-23-000039

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-000654

    Jan 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-001716

    Jan 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000786

    Dec 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-073893

    Nov 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-071286

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-046905

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-026485

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-010611

    Apr 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-008267

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-001254

    Feb 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-005528

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001678858-22-000146

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-027579

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-22-002537

    Feb 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-22-000015

    Jan 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-Q

    Accession 0001213900-21-063645

    Dec 6, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-063109

    Dec 2, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-058977

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000936872-21-000007

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-042460

    Aug 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-003648

    Jul 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4/A

    4/A filing

    Accession 0001213900-21-037553

    Jul 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4/A

    4/A filing

    Accession 0001213900-21-037552

    Jul 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-21-006390

    Jul 7, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-21-000226

    Jul 7, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-035609

    Jul 2, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-21-207164

    Jul 2, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-035180

    Jun 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI: questions answered

What is FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI?

FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844336. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2021, raising $6.9M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cohen Circle / FTAC through FinTech Investor Holdings VI, LLC. The mandate targets technology, financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI hold in trust?

Approximately $251,261,445, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI, and what is their track record?

FinTech Investor Holdings VI, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Cohen Circle / FTAC franchise. That franchise has launched 19 vehicles in total, of which 1 closed a combination and 16 liquidated, a 5.9% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Betsy Z. Cohen, Christopher D. Davies, Daniel G. Cohen, Joel Leonoff.

Which banks underwrote the FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI data come from?

Filings FINTECH ACQUISITION CORP VI submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001844336: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.