Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp.

CIK 0001852407

Cash in trust

$42.6M

$42,583,196

Trust per share

$10.46

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2021

$115M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

135

Latest Nov 15, 2024

Overview

Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001852407. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $115M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.46 per public share, 4.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    13G/A FEXD

    Accession 0001604488-24-000340

    Nov 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC

    Accession 0001085146-24-005635

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FEXD 13G/A

    Accession 0002033916-24-000027

    Nov 6, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000791

    Oct 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • RW

    Registration withdrawal request

    Accession 0001213900-24-071904

    Aug 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-069998

    Aug 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001013762-24-000902

    Jul 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-063628

    Jul 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-063624

    Jul 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-056653

    Jun 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-056648

    Jun 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-046636

    May 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-046629

    May 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-045728

    May 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-045724

    May 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-034970

    Apr 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-034968

    Apr 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-034548

    Apr 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 3.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-034545

    Apr 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-24-026899

    Mar 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-026122

    Mar 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-024862

    Mar 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-024857

    Mar 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-021469

    Mar 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC

    Accession 0001085146-24-001567

    Mar 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-015818

    Feb 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-015814

    Feb 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001354

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-24-007818

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-24-034354

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp.: questions answered

What is Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp.?

Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001852407. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $115M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $42,583,196, or about $10.46 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.46 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp. data come from?

Filings Fintech Ecosystem Development Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001852407: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.