Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Fisker Inc./DE

CIK 0001720990

Cash in trust

$569M

$569,041,175

Trust per share

$10.31

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2018

$552M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

404

Latest Aug 15, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Aug 7, 2020
Closed
Nov 4, 2020

Overview

Fisker Inc./DE is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001720990. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2018, raising $552M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Fisker Inc./DE has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.31 per public share, 3.1% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Fisker Inc./DE

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001628280-24-037402

    Aug 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 1.03, 2.04 · Accession 0001193125-24-167032

    Jun 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.04 · Accession 0001193125-24-154369

    Jun 4, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-137336

    May 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001720990-24-000051

    May 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001720990-24-000050

    May 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001720990-24-000047

    May 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001720990-24-000045

    Apr 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-105061

    Apr 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720990-24-000040

    Apr 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-24-000265

    Apr 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.04, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-087419

    Apr 4, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Item 7.01 · Accession 0001720990-24-000038

    Apr 4, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 5.02, 8.01 · Accession 0001720990-24-000036

    Apr 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001720990-24-000032

    Mar 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Item 7.01 · Accession 0001720990-24-000029

    Mar 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-24-075463

    Mar 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.04, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-069658

    Mar 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-063716

    Mar 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001720990-24-000022

    Mar 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001720990-24-000019

    Feb 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-24-038568

    Feb 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001011438-24-000267

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001171843-24-000800

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-020946

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-24-030133

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001086364-24-006849

    Feb 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000945621-24-000140

    Jan 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-24-019524

    Jan 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720990-24-000016

    Jan 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Fisker Inc./DE without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Fisker Inc./DE: questions answered

What is Fisker Inc./DE?

Fisker Inc./DE is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001720990. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2018, raising $552M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Fisker Inc./DE hold in trust?

Approximately $569,041,175, or about $10.31 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Fisker Inc./DE complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Fisker Inc./DE does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Fisker Inc./DE, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.31 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Fisker Inc./DE?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Fisker Inc./DE a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Fisker Inc./DE is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Fisker Inc./DE data come from?

Filings Fisker Inc./DE submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001720990: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.