Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Fold Holdings, Inc.FLD

Class A FLDCIK 0001889123

Cash in trust

$51.3M

$51,289,643

Trust per share

$11.03

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2021

$8.7M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

444

Latest Sep 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 24, 2024
Closed
Feb 14, 2025

Overview

Fold Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001889123. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $8.7M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker FLD on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Fold Holdings, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.03 per public share, 10.3% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Fold Holdings, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-26-099771

    Sep 14, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-389597

    Sep 12, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-26-384300

    Sep 8, 2026

    9d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-384299

    Sep 8, 2026

    9d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-382489

    Sep 4, 2026

    13d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-382488

    Sep 4, 2026

    13d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-382487

    Sep 4, 2026

    13d ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-26-380427

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-380408

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-006674

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-006668

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-006665

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-369293

    Aug 27, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-006436

    Aug 25, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-363956

    Aug 25, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-006387

    Aug 24, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-006325

    Aug 21, 2026

    26d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-359693

    Aug 21, 2026

    27d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-006289

    Aug 20, 2026

    27d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-359166

    Aug 20, 2026

    27d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-006224

    Aug 19, 2026

    28d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-355976

    Aug 19, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-006186

    Aug 18, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-006185

    Aug 18, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001959173-26-006113

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-26-344728

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-26-344668

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-344543

    Aug 11, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-086732

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-26-336941

    Aug 6, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track FLD without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Fold Holdings, Inc.: questions answered

What is Fold Holdings, Inc. (FLD)?

Fold Holdings, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001889123. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $8.7M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker FLD on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Fold Holdings, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $51,289,643, or about $11.03 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Fold Holdings, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Fold Holdings, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Fold Holdings, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.03 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Fold Holdings, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as FLD on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Fold Holdings, Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $11.03, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $0.52, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Fold Holdings, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. FLD returned a live quote of $0.52 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Fold Holdings, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Fold Holdings, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Fold Holdings, Inc. data come from?

Filings Fold Holdings, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001889123: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.