Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

Forafric Global PLCAFRI

Class A AFRIWarrants AFRIWCIK 0001903870

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2022

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

77

Latest Aug 5, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jan 12, 2022
Closed
Jun 15, 2022

Overview

Forafric Global PLC is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Gibraltar and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001903870. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2022 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker AFRI, warrants under AFRIW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Forafric Global PLC

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001493152-26-036191

    Aug 5, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001493152-26-033535

    Jul 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 20-F

    20-F

    Accession 0001493152-26-023781

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 20-F

    NT 20-F

    Accession 0001493152-26-020589

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001493152-26-019599

    Apr 29, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001493152-26-009287

    Mar 9, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001493152-25-029371

    Dec 29, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 20-F

    20-F filing

    Accession 0001641172-25-007838

    Apr 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K filing

    Accession 0001641172-25-002686

    Apr 4, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K filing

    Accession 0001493152-25-005905

    Feb 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K filing

    Accession 0001493152-25-002921

    Jan 21, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K filing

    Accession 0001493152-25-002556

    Jan 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K filing

    Accession 0001493152-25-002480

    Jan 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K filing

    Accession 0001493152-24-048690

    Dec 4, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 20-F

    20-F filing

    Accession 0001493152-24-017247

    Apr 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-24-006672

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K filing

    Accession 0001493152-23-044583

    Dec 12, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K filing

    Accession 0001493152-23-041401

    Nov 15, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K filing

    Accession 0001493152-23-026001

    Jul 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001493152-23-019754

    Jun 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-23-001577

    Jun 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM filing

    Accession 0001493152-23-018754

    May 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K filing

    Accession 0001493152-23-017656

    May 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 20-F

    20-F filing

    Accession 0001493152-23-014896

    May 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-23-004870

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8

    S-8 filing

    Accession 0001493152-22-035756

    Dec 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K filing

    Accession 0001493152-22-035696

    Dec 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K filing

    Accession 0001493152-22-030348

    Nov 3, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001493152-22-027287

    Sep 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001493152-22-026076

    Sep 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track AFRI without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Forafric Global PLC: questions answered

What is Forafric Global PLC (AFRI)?

Forafric Global PLC is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Gibraltar and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001903870. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2022 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker AFRI, warrants under AFRIW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Forafric Global PLC hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for Forafric Global PLC. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must Forafric Global PLC complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Forafric Global PLC does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Forafric Global PLC, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Forafric Global PLC trade under?

Class A shares trade as AFRI on Nasdaq, and the warrants as AFRIW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Forafric Global PLC?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Forafric Global PLC tradeable, and where?

Yes. AFRI returned a live quote of $11.01 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Forafric Global PLC a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Forafric Global PLC is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Forafric Global PLC data come from?

Filings Forafric Global PLC submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001903870: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.