Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Forbion European Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001874495

Cash in trust

$138.8M

$138,839,480

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2021

$123.7M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

87

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
May 17, 2023
Closed
Nov 1, 2023

Overview

Forbion European Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001874495. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $123.7M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by who purchased such shares from Forbion European through who purchased such shares from Forbion European Sponsor LLP. The mandate targets generalist. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

focus on the select development program.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Forbion European Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    UBS led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 35 of them, and 21.2% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-023912

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-24-022613

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002396

    Feb 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-24-000405

    Jan 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0000929638-23-003070

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-268401

    Nov 1, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SCHEDULE 13-G/A

    Accession 0001376474-23-000470

    Nov 1, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-23-015723

    Oct 31, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-23-015722

    Oct 31, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 3/A

    FORM 3/A

    Accession 0000950103-23-015719

    Oct 31, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000797

    Oct 31, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-265423

    Oct 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-261767

    Oct 24, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-261761

    Oct 24, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-23-257742

    Oct 17, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-23-253249

    Oct 10, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001376474-23-000444

    Oct 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-23-247738

    Sep 29, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-235927

    Sep 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-235920

    Sep 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-234470

    Sep 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-234465

    Sep 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-211112

    Aug 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-197108

    Jul 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-197101

    Jul 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-161751

    Jun 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-161740

    Jun 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-23-150656

    May 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-150633

    May 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-146533

    May 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Forbion European Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Forbion European Acquisition Corp.?

Forbion European Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001874495. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $123.7M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by who purchased such shares from Forbion European through who purchased such shares from Forbion European Sponsor LLP. The mandate targets generalist. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Forbion European Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $138,839,480, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Forbion European Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Forbion European Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Forbion European Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Forbion European Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Forbion European Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Forbion European Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

who purchased such shares from Forbion European Sponsor LLP is the sponsor entity, part of the who purchased such shares from Forbion European franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Forbion European Acquisition Corp. IPO?

UBS, Kempen &. UBS was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Forbion European Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Forbion European Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Forbion European Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Forbion European Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001874495: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.