Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV

CIK 0001828183

Cash in trust

$653.7M

$653,667,934

Trust per share

$10.06

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$650.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

77

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828183. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $650.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Fortress through Fortress Value Acquisition Sponsor IV LLC. The mandate targets financial services, energy transition, media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to seek a company in an industry that complements the experience and expertise of our management team and is a business that we think our transformative operating skills can help improve.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.06 per public share, 0.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-eighth of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Fortress has launched 4 vehicles. Of the 3 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Deutsche Bank led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 14 of them, and 11.9% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001700

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020650

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-006101

    Jan 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-22-302773

    Dec 12, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-037213

    Nov 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-037211

    Nov 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-037210

    Nov 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-037208

    Nov 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-037203

    Nov 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-001049

    Nov 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-291185

    Nov 22, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-287385

    Nov 17, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001828183-22-000013

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-22-277609

    Nov 4, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-274921

    Nov 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-22-274913

    Nov 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-22-000898

    Oct 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-262224

    Oct 13, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-22-261396

    Oct 12, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001828183-22-000009

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-013104

    May 20, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001828183-22-000006

    May 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001828183-22-000003

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-001667

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-22-003976

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021115

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-037179

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-22-000080

    Feb 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-002678

    Jan 20, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-002676

    Jan 20, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV: questions answered

What is Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV?

Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001828183. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $650.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Fortress through Fortress Value Acquisition Sponsor IV LLC. The mandate targets financial services, energy transition, media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV hold in trust?

Approximately $653,667,934, or about $10.06 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.06 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-eighth of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV, and what is their track record?

Fortress Value Acquisition Sponsor IV LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Fortress franchise. That franchise has launched 4 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Which banks underwrote the Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV IPO?

Deutsche Bank, BofA Securities, PJT Partners. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV data come from?

Filings Fortress Value Acquisition Corp. IV submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001828183: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.