Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001849294

Cash in trust

$36.3M

$36,327,767

Trust per share

$10.05

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

$97.8M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

192

Latest Mar 13, 2025

Overview

Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001849294. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $97.8M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.05 per public share, 0.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001683168-25-001558

    Mar 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25

    FORM 25

    Accession 0001683168-25-001294

    Mar 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001683168-25-001219

    Feb 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-001084

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-004477

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-25-000021

    Jan 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-000391

    Jan 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • RW

    Registration withdrawal request

    Accession 0001683168-24-008734

    Dec 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001683168-24-008732

    Dec 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001683168-24-008731

    Dec 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-005404

    Dec 6, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-005399

    Dec 6, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-005258

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001683168-24-008112

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-118603

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / FORTUNE RISE ACQUISITION - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#3)

    Accession 0001072613-24-000854

    Nov 13, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001683168-24-007748

    Nov 7, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 3.01, 5.03, 5.07, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001683168-24-007682

    Nov 6, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001683168-24-007681

    Nov 6, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-24-114681

    Nov 6, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001683168-24-007526

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001683168-24-007524

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001683168-24-007446

    Oct 29, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001683168-24-007298

    Oct 22, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-24-043505

    Oct 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001683168-24-006979

    Oct 7, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    FORTUNE RISE ACQUISITION - S-4/A

    Accession 0001096906-24-001892

    Sep 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001683168-24-006599

    Sep 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001683168-24-006394

    Sep 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001683168-24-006237

    Sep 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp?

Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001849294. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $97.8M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $36,327,767, or about $10.05 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.05 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Fortune Rise Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001849294: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.