Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Forum Merger IV Corp

CIK 0001842916

Cash in trust

$65.0M

$64,992,324

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$336.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

58

Latest Feb 8, 2024

Overview

Forum Merger IV Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001842916. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $336.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Forum Investors through Forum Investors IV LLC. The mandate targets media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on companies that have an aggregate enterprise value of approximately 1 Table of Contents $500 million to $5 billion or more, are North American- or Western European -based , have excellent management teams, have a robust outlook for long -term growth and would benefit from access to capital to fund organic growth or acquisitions, as is more fully described below.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
Media & EntertainmentNorth AmericaEurope

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Forum Merger IV Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Underwriting

    Jefferies led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 44 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002469

    Feb 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-059210

    Jul 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-23-057931

    Jul 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-23-057929

    Jul 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000504

    Jul 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-056478

    Jul 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-051060

    Jun 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-042373

    May 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-039123

    May 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-030659

    Apr 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000070858-23-000125

    Apr 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001567619-23-005583

    Apr 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-23-025613

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-018885

    Mar 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020795

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003185

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-23-011019

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-011012

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-010096

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-001369

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-23-009341

    Feb 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-001303

    Feb 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-23-006483

    Jan 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-000630

    Jan 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-071152

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-046701

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-025934

    May 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-22-010237

    Apr 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-014847

    Mar 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021199

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Forum Merger IV Corp: questions answered

What is Forum Merger IV Corp?

Forum Merger IV Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001842916. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $336.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Forum Investors through Forum Investors IV LLC. The mandate targets media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Forum Merger IV Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $64,992,324, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Forum Merger IV Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Forum Merger IV Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Forum Merger IV Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Forum Merger IV Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Forum Merger IV Corp, and what is their track record?

Forum Investors IV LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Forum Investors franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Forum Merger IV Corp IPO?

Jefferies. Jefferies was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Forum Merger IV Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Forum Merger IV Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Forum Merger IV Corp data come from?

Filings Forum Merger IV Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001842916: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.