Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP.

CIK 0001844270

Cash in trust

$420.4M

$420,376,676

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

$402.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

66

Latest Feb 9, 2024

Overview

FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844270. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $402.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cohen Circle / FTAC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for an initial business combination in a single industry.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    Cohen Circle / FTAC has launched 19 vehicles. Of the 17 that have resolved, 1 closed a combination and 16 liquidated, a 5.9% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002656

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-074959

    Sep 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000601

    Aug 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-069139

    Aug 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-065660

    Aug 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-063023

    Aug 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-008173

    Jul 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-23-060834

    Jul 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-23-060830

    Jul 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-007950

    Jul 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-23-057915

    Jul 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-039058

    May 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-23-021084

    Mar 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-014361

    Feb 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003001

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-081120

    Dec 19, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-22-079612

    Dec 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-079592

    Dec 13, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-22-078048

    Dec 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-078038

    Dec 6, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-073217

    Nov 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-22-071378

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-071374

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-070662

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-068300

    Nov 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-046407

    Aug 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-027168

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-014503

    Mar 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-22-003914

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-005525

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP.: questions answered

What is FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP.?

FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844270. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $402.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Cohen Circle / FTAC. The mandate targets financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP. hold in trust?

Approximately $420,376,676, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP., and what is their track record?

Cohen Circle / FTAC is the sponsor entity, part of the Cohen Circle / FTAC franchise. That franchise has launched 19 vehicles in total, of which 1 closed a combination and 16 liquidated, a 5.9% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Betsy Z. Cohen, Christopher D. Davies, Daniel G. Cohen, Joel Leonoff.

Which banks underwrote the FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP. IPO?

Citigroup. Citigroup was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP. data come from?

Filings FTAC ZEUS ACQUISITION CORP. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001844270: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.