Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001806156

Cash in trust

$201.2M

$201,214,964

Trust per share

$10.06

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$7.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

58

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001806156. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $7.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Affinity Gaming through Affinity Gaming Holdings, L.L.C. The mandate targets media & entertainment, real estate. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on a target business in the gaming and hospitality sectors.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.06 per public share, 0.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Affinity Gaming has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Deutsche Bank led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 14 of them, and 11.9% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020664

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-23-011010

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-22-313365

    Dec 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-305957

    Dec 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000725

    Dec 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-292637

    Nov 25, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-22-292623

    Nov 25, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-284689

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-22-284677

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-218515

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-150057

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-086610

    Mar 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-052047

    Feb 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    8-K/A

    Item 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-052031

    Feb 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001193125-22-044349

    Feb 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    GAMING & HOSPITALITY ACQUISITION CORP.

    Accession 0001104659-22-021131

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-006830

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-000003

    Jan 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-328046

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-244648

    Aug 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001193125-21-172486

    May 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-21-171055

    May 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-21-165602

    May 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-095388

    Mar 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-041491

    Mar 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-038684

    Feb 11, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-005556

    Feb 9, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-005555

    Feb 9, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-005552

    Feb 9, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-005549

    Feb 9, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp.?

Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001806156. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $7.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Affinity Gaming through Affinity Gaming Holdings, L.L.C. The mandate targets media & entertainment, real estate. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $201,214,964, or about $10.06 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.06 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Affinity Gaming Holdings, L.L.C is the sponsor entity, part of the Affinity Gaming franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: James J. Zenni, Mary Beth Higgins.

Which banks underwrote the Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Deutsche Bank. Deutsche Bank was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Gaming & Hospitality Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001806156: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.